The Scottish Islands

These islands have been considered as a separate section, rather than as part of the main Scottish sections on river and Stillwater fishing, due to the comparative problems of access. For convenience, both river and Stillwater fishing are given under the individual islands. For sea fishing on the islands, see in the sea fishing section of the site.

For ease of reference the islands are listed below in alphabetical order. For administrative and/or postal purposes they are classified in the following groups: Orkney, Shetland, the Western Isles – also known as Outer Hebrides (Harris, Lewis, North Uist, South Uist), the Inner Hebrides (Skye and Raasay in Highland region; Coll, Islay and Mull in Strathclyde region) and Arran and Bute in Strathclyde region.